This week we are participating in Fashion Revolution Week. From April 19 to April 25, the association works to raise awareness about the impact the fashion industry can have on the ecology and to ask the right questions about where our clothes come from.

Co-founded by designers Orsola de Castro and Carry Sommers, in England. Fashion Revolution Week was born in the wake of the Rana Plaza factory collapse on April 24, 2013.

The tragedy killing 1,138 people highlighted the deplorable working conditions suffered by the workers of the largest Western brands such as H&M, Mango, Inditex to name a few.

For 8 years, the association organizes a week of awareness on social networks and invites followers to demand more transparency to the brands of their choice, by challenging them with the hashtag: #whomademyclothes. 

This year, the movement’s theme of action is “Rights, Relationships and Revolution”. Every day, the platform invites us to participate in webinars (seminars open to all on the internet) and workshops to educate us, give us the right tools to reflect and understand the impact that our consumption has on the industry and the environment.

It is important for brands to be transparent about the origin of their clothes and the working conditions of their employees. As consumers in 2021, we need to be aware of the journey our wardrobe has taken. In order to respect human rights and the planet and not accept the cheap clothes from some opaque big brands.

Fashion Revolution has given a face to the thousands of workers who make our clothes, and a sense of the creative process before it reaches our closets. 

At Avani, we make it a point to be transparent about our company, revealing to you without filters where our fabrics come from until our products are made. This is all done through the blockchain system. Each of our products has its own QR code that you can find on our website, this allows you to know the entire journey of your favorite pieces and shows you how much we want to go to the end of our approach.

If you have any questions about our products or our company, we will be happy to answer you and inform you.

Don’t hesitate to visit the official website of Fashion Revolution Week and to participate in their activities scheduled throughout the week: www.fashionrevolution.org

Author Delphine

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Co-fondée par les créatrices Orsola de Castro et Carry Sommers, en Angleterre. La Fashion Revolution Week est née au lendemain de l’effondrement de l’usine Rana Plaza survenu le 24 avril 2013.

Le drame faisant 1 138 morts mettait alors en lumière les conditions de travail déplorables subies par les ouvriers des plus grandes marques occidentales telles que H&M, Mango, Inditex pour n’en citer que quelques unes.

Depuis 8 ans, l’association organise une semaine de sensibilisation sur les réseaux sociaux et invite les followers à exiger plus de transparence aux marques de leur choix, en les interpellant avec le hashtag : #whomademyclothes. 

Cette année, le mouvement a pour thème d’action « Droits, relations et révolution ». Chaque jour, la plateforme nous invite à participer à des webinaires (séminaires ouvert à tous sur internet) et à des workshops pour nous instruire, nous donner les bons outils pour réfléchir et comprendre au mieux l’impact qu’a notre consommation sur l’industrie et l’environnement.

Il important que les marques soient transparentes sur la provenance de leurs vêtements et sur les conditions de travail de leurs employés. En tant que consommateurs en 2021, nous nous devons d’être au courant du cheminement qu’a fait notre garde-robe. Dans le but de respecter les droits humains et la planète et de ne pas accepter les vêtements à bas prix de certaines grandes enseignes opaques.

Fashion Revolution a permis de donner un visage aux milliers d’ouvriers qui réalisent nos vêtements et de se rendre compte du processus de création avant d’arriver dans nos armoires. 

Chez Avani, nous mettons un point d’honneur sur la transparence de notre entreprise, en vous dévoilant sans filtre la provenance de nos tissus jusqu’à la réalisation de nos produits. Tout cela se fait grâce au système de la blockchain. Chacun de nos produits a son propre QR code que vous retrouvez sur notre site internet, cela vous permet de connaître tout le parcours de vos pièces favorites et vous montre à quel point nous tenons à aller jusqu’au bout de notre démarche.

Si vous avez des questions sur nos produits ou sur notre entreprise, nous nous ferons un plaisir de vous répondre et de vous informer au mieux.

N’hésitez pas à aller consulter le site officiel de la Fashion Revolution Week et de participer à leurs activités programmées sur toutes la semaine : www.fashionrevolution.org

Auteur Delphine

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *