Frequently Asked Questions 

 

1.PRODUCTS

How do I find my size?

Review the « Details » tab of the product you are interested in buying and review our size guide.

 

What if the product is sold out?

Most of our styles are offered as permanent collections (except limited editions), so sold-out products will be available again as soon as we receive the new stock. In order to know when the item is back in stock, please create an account with us (if you haven’t already) and put your name on our waiting list. As soon as the style is available again, we will let you know so that you can be first in line to place your order!

 

In what currency are your prices?

All of our listed prices are in Swiss francs (CHF) and in Euros (€). We charge in Swiss francs so we recommend double checking the current exchange rate for your local currency to get a better estimate of the final cost of your purchase.

Many banks and credit cards collect a foreign transaction fee for handling transactions in a foreign currency. We are not responsible for any fees.

 

 

2. PAYMENT AND TAXES

How do I pay for my order?

We accept Visa, Mastercard, American Express credit cards, wire transfer and payments with PayPal. All payments will be made in Swiss francs.

 

How are taxes and duties applied on orders outside Switzerland?

The prices listed on our website do not include shipping, duties or taxes. Depending where you live, your country’s customs office may apply additional charges to your order, such as import fees, declaration fees, import duties & tariffs, and local sales tax.

All fees required for customs clearance are the sole responsibility of the customer. They will be charged upon arrival by our local shipping partner.

From time to time, a customs agent may delay the delivery of packages at their discretion. For more information on customs, duties, taxes and other import charges, please contact your local customs office.

 

 

3. ORDER PLACED

What happens when my order is confirmed?

Once your order has been placed, you will receive a confirmation email summarizing your order. You will then receive a second email once your order has been shipped. You will find all the details of your order in the « my account » section, under « my orders ».

 

I made a mistake with my order. How can I change or cancel it?

Once you complete the checkout process, you can no longer modify or delete your order online. In case you still want to change or cancel your order, don’t hesitate to send us an email at orders@avani.ch explaining what happened so that we can make it right!

 

When will my order be shipped?

After your order is confirmed, our sublimes team will prepare it and ship it out within 3-5 working days. Occasionally, during peak shopping periods, it might take us a few more days to get your order ready. We value each and every purchase you make and will do our very best to get it ready for you as soon as we can.

 

 

4. SHIPPING

Where do you ship?

We deliver in Switzerland and in all European countries except from Portugal and Spain.

 

How much does shipping cost?

The cost of shipping varies with your destination country:

  • 7-9 CHF for Switzerland
  • 19 CHF within Europe

You can find out the exact shipping cost by updating your shipping address during the checkout process.

 

How long does shipping usually take?

Packages sent within Switzerland do not require a signature. The delivery typically takes 3-5 working days.

For international orders, delivery requires a signature at the final destination. It can take between 5-12 working days to receive your package, depending on your country and the procedures of your local customs office.

If your order is urgent, you can choose priority delivery, which will take 2-3 working days for Switzerland and 3-5 working days internationally.

If you refuse your order without authorization, or any part of it upon delivery, you will be responsible for all shipping, duties and taxes.

 

 

5. RETURNS AND EXCHANGE

What if you are not happy with your order?

If you are not happy with your order or if it’s not the right size or color, you can exchange or return the item(s) within 30 days from the date you received your package. You can’t exchange your purchase for an item with a different product code.

Any items being sent back for exchange must be received in their original condition – undamaged, unused, unstained and unwashed.

 

For exchanges within Switzerland:

The customer is responsible for the cost of shipping back to our headquarters.

For exchanges within Europe:

The customer is responsible for paying any shipping and customs charges related to exchanging the item(s).

 

Returns are made in the form of a refund to your original payment method. We do not refund any original shipping charges.

For returns within Switzerland:

The customer is responsible for paying any shipping charges related to returning the item(s).

For returns within Europe:

The customer is responsible for paying any shipping and customs charges related to returning the item(s). If you are shipping a return from outside of France, we recommend using a delivery service that provides shipment tracking.

Return packages may take a few weeks to be delivered to our headquarters in Lausanne. Once your package has arrived, please allow 5-10 working days for your return to be processed. We’ll let you know by email as soon as your refund has been processed, or once your exchange has been shipped back out to you.

 

How exactly do I exchange or return an item?

1. Get in touch by e-mail

Send us a message at orders@avani.ch, with your order number, a description of the issue (if there is one), whether you would like to return or exchange the item(s) and the new size/color in case of exchange.

2. Mail the package with the item(s)

Please pack your item(s) securely in the original package if possible, and include inside the return/exchange confirmation paper you received with your order. We cannot accept exchanges or returns for packages received without the return/exchange confirmation paper.

You can use the shipping service of your choice to return your item(s) to the following address:

Avani – Haccius

9 avenue de Florimont

1006 Lausanne

Switzerland

 

What if my items arrive damaged, defective or incorrect?

If you feel that you have received a damaged or incorrect item, please contact us right away at orders@avani.ch with your order number and a description of the issue. We’ll sort this out for you as fast as we can.

 

 

Don’t see your question answered here? Email us at info@avani.ch

Frequently Asked Questions 

 

1. PRODUITS

Comment trouver ma taille ?  

Rendez-vous sur la page du produit et consultez notre guide des tailles.

 

Que faire si un produit est épuisé ?

Nos créations sont pour la plupart des collections permanentes et seront donc à nouveau disponibles dès que nous recevons le prochain stock. Pour savoir quand un produit est de retour, il vous suffit de créer un compte, si vous n’en avez déjà pas un, et de rajouter cet article à votre « waiting list ». Dès que le produit est de retour, nous vous le ferons savoir afin que vous puissiez être le premier à passer votre commande.

 

Dans quelle devise sont vos prix ?

Tous nos prix indiqués sont en francs suisse (CHF) et en euros (€). Les prix indiqués en euros(€) sont à titre indicatif seulement car nous acceptons uniquement les paiements en francs suisse (CHF). Si votre monnaie locale n’est pas le franc suisse, nous recommandons de vérifier le taux de change actuel de votre monnaie locale pour obtenir une meilleure estimation du coût final de votre achat.

De nombreuses banques et cartes de crédit perçoivent des frais de transaction à l’étranger pour le traitement des transactions dans une devise étrangère. Nous ne sommes pas responsables de ses frais.

 

 

2. PAIEMENT ET TAXES

Comment puis-je payer ma commande ?

Nous acceptons les cartes de crédit Visa, Mastercard, American Express ou via un compte Paypal. Les paiements seront effectués en francs suisses.

 

Comment les taxes et droits de douanes sont-ils appliqués sur les commandes en dehors de la Suisse ?

Les prix indiqués sur notre site ne comprennent pas les frais de livraison, taxes ou droits de douanes. Selon le pays où vous vivez, votre bureau de douane local peut appliquer des frais supplémentaires à votre commande, tels que des frais d’importation, des frais de déclaration, des frais de douanes ou encore la taxe sur la valeur ajoutée.

Tous les frais requis pour le dédouanement sont à la seule charge du client. Ils sont facturés à l’arrivée de la marchandise dans votre pays par notre partenaire d’expédition local.

De temps en temps, un agent des douanes peut retarder la livraison des colis à sa discrétion. Pour plus d’informations sur les douanes, droits, taxes et autres frais d’importation, veuillez contacter votre bureau de douane local.

 

 

3. COMMANDES

Que se passe-t-il lorsque ma commande est confirmée ?

Une fois votre commande passée, vous recevez un email de confirmation résumant votre commande. Vous recevrez ensuite un deuxième email une fois que votre commande est expédiée où vous pourrez suivre votre commande. Vous trouverez tous les détails de votre commande sous la rubrique « mon compte » sur notre site internet.

 

J’ai fait une erreur avec ma commande. Comment puis-je la modifier ou l’annuler ?

Une fois que vous avez validé votre commande, vous ne pouvez plus la modifier ou l’annuler via notre site. Dans le cas où vous avez fait une erreur, et seulement dans ces cas-là, vous pouvez nous contacter par mail à l’adresse orders@avani.ch en expliquant ce qui s’est passé afin que nous puissions faire le nécessaire.

 

Quand est-ce que ma commande sera expédiée ?

Une fois votre commande confirmée, nous préparerons votre commande et elle sera expédiée dans un délai de 3-5 jours ouvrables. Dans les périodes de fêtes ou de grandes démarques, il peut arriver que nous prenions un peu plus de temps pour préparer votre commande. Dans tous les cas nous vous informerons dès que votre commande sera expédiée.

 

 

4. LIVRAISON

Dans quels pays faites-vous la livraison ?

Nous livrons dans toute l’Europe sauf en Espagne et au Portugal. Nous ne livrons pas au-delà de l’Europe pour des questions écologiques. 

 

Quel est le montant des frais d’expédition ?

Les frais de port varient selon le pays de destination :

  • 7-9 CHF pour la Suisse. 
  • 19 CHF pour l’Europe. 

Vous pouvez connaître les frais de port exacts en mettant à jour votre adresse de livraison au cours du processus de commande.

 

En combien de temps vais-je recevoir ma commande ?

Les colis envoyés en Suisse ne nécessitent pas de signature. La livraison prend généralement 3-5 jours ouvrables.

Pour les commandes internationales, la livraison nécessite une signature à la destination finale. Cela peut prendre entre 5 et 12 jours ouvrables pour recevoir votre colis, selon votre pays et les procédures de douane.

Si votre commande est urgente, vous avez la possibilité d’opter pour le mode d’envoi prioritaire et la livraison prendra 2 à 3 jours ouvrables pour la Suisse et 3 à 5 jours ouvrables à l’international.

Si vous refusez une partie ou l’ensemble de votre commande à la livraison sans autorisation, vous serez responsable de toutes les expéditions, droits et taxes.

 

 

5. RETOURS ET ÉCHANGE

Comment faire si un produit ne nous convient pas ?

Si vous n’êtes pas satisfait de votre commande ou que ce n’est pas la bonne taille ou couleur, vous pouvez sans autre échanger ou retourner le(s) produit(s) dans un délai de 30 jours dès réception du colis. Vous ne pouvez pas échanger votre achat contre un article avec un code de produit différent.

Les articles retournés doivent être reçus dans leur état d’origine – non endommagés, non utilisés, non tachés et non lavés.

Pour les échanges en Suisse :

Les frais d’expédition pour renvoyer le produit jusqu’à notre siège social sont à la charge du client.

Pour les échanges à l’international :

Le client supporte les coûts relatifs au renvoi et à l’échange. 

Pour les retours, ils sont effectués sous la forme d’un remboursement à votre mode de paiement original. Nous ne remboursons pas les frais d’expédition d’origine.

Pour les retours en Suisse :

Les frais d’expédition pour renvoyer le produit sont à la charge du client.

Pour les retours à l’international :

Le client supporte les coûts relatifs au renvoi des articles. Si vous expédiez un retour depuis l’étranger, nous vous recommandons d’utiliser un service de livraison qui assure le suivi des envois.

Les colis retournés peuvent prendre quelques semaines pour nous parvenir, selon le pays dans lequel vous vivez. Une fois que votre retour est arrivé, il sera traité dans un délai de 5 à 10 jours ouvrables. Nous vous informerons par mail dès que votre remboursement aura été traité ou une fois que votre échange vous aura été renvoyé.

 

Comment procéder pour échanger ou retourner un produit ?

1. Nous contacter par e-mail

Envoyez-nous un mail à orders@avani.ch, avec votre numéro de commande, une description du problème (si il y en a un), si vous voulez échanger ou retourner le(s) produit(s) et la nouvelle taille/couleur en cas d’échange.

2. Poster le colis contenant le(s) article(s)

Merci de bien vouloir emballer correctement le(s) article(s) dans leur emballage d’origine si possible, et d’y inclure le bon de confirmation d’échange/retour que vous avez reçu avec votre commande. Vous pouvez utiliser le service d’envoi de votre choix et nous renvoyer le colis à l’adresse suivante :

Avani – Haccius

9 avenue de Florimont

1006 Lausanne

Switzerland

 

Que faire si ma commande arrive endommagée, défectueuse ou incorrecte ?

Si vous pensez avoir reçu un article endommagé ou incorrect, veuillez nous contacter immédiatement à orders@avani.ch en indiquant votre numéro de commande et une description du problème. Nous nous occuperons du problème dans les plus brefs délais.

Si une partie ou l’ensemble de votre commande vous est parvenue avec un défaut, nous supportons seuls les coûts relatifs au renvoi et à l’échange.

 

Vous ne voyez pas de réponse à votre question ? Envoyez-nous un courriel à info@avani.ch